Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links


The Petra National Trust is managed by a Board of Trustees elected for a three-year term, including ex-officio representatives of the Ministry of Tourism, Department of Antiquities, Petra Regional Authority, Petra Archaeological Park and the Jordan Tourism Board. Her Majesty Queen Noor Al Hussein is the Patron and Chairperson of the Trust. PNT is registered as a non-governmental organization (non profit) under the laws of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.

Board Members

HRH Prince Raad bin Zeid (President)
HRH Princess Dana Firas (Vice President)

Mrs. Karen Asfour (Secretary)
Rtd. Lt. Gen. Ihsan Shurdom (Treasurer)

HRH Princess Majda Raad

HE Mr. Khaled Irani

Dr. Ghazi Bisheh

Mrs. Andrea Atalla
Mr. Yassin Talhouni
Dr. May Shaer

Ex-Officio Members
Mr. Issa Qammo, Secretary General, Ministry of Tourism a.i. (MOTA)
Mr. Faris al-Hmoud, Acting Director General, Department of Antiquities (DOA) 
Dr. Mohammad Abu El-Ghanam, Deputy Chief Commissioner, Petra Development Tourism Regional Authority (PDTRA)
Dr. Abdul Razzaq Arabiyat, Managing-Director, Jordan Tourism Board (JTB)
Dr, Imad Hijazeen, Commissioner, Petra Archaeological Park (PAP) 

Michael Fasheh (CPA, auditor, Hawit, Fasheh & Co.)

Executive Director
Mrs. Aysar Akrawi